Skip to content

Wairarapa Committee

Wairarapa Committee

Updated 1 April 2021 11:46am

The Wairarapa Committee comprises eight members. The members are the councillor elected by the Wairarapa constituency and two other councillors from Greater Wellington Regional Council and the Mayors from South Wairarapa District Council, Carterton District Council and Masterton District Council. It also includes one member each from Ngāti Kahungunu ki Wairarapa and Rangitāne ō Wairarapa.

The purpose of the Wairarapa Committee is to consider matters of importance to the Wairarapa and make recommendations to Council on these matters.

Greater Wellington Regional Council membership

Cr Adrienne Staples  Chair

Cr Penny Gaylor

Cr Josh van Lier

Other membership

Mayor Alex Beijen – South Wairarapa District Council

Mayor Greg Lang – Carterton District Council

Mayor Lyn Patterson – Masterton District Council

TBA  Rangitāne ō Wairarapa Inc

TBA – Ngāti Kahungunu ki Wairarapa Charitable Trust

Terms of Reference

Terms of Reference for the Wairarapa Committee