Skip to content

Transport Committee

Transport Committee

Updated 16 March 2020 10:18am

The Transport Committee is a committee of the whole Council, comprised of all thirteen councillors of Greater Wellington Regional Council, as well as a member nominated by Ara Tahi, who is appointed by Council.

The Committee oversees the development, implementation and review of Council’s strategic direction and policies for transport and mode-shift. It sets the operational direction to deliver public transport and mode-shift and provides input into joint transport-related projects and initiatives. It also ensure these matters promote the social, economic, environmental wellbeing of the region.

Greater Wellington Regional Council membership

Cr Roger Blakeley – Chair

Cr David Lee – Deputy Chair

Cr Jenny Brash

Cr Ros Connelly

Cr Penny Gaylor

Cr Glenda Hughes

Cr Chris Kirk-Burnnand

Cr Ken Laban

Cr Prue Lamason

Cr Thomas Nash

Cr Daran Ponter

Cr Adrienne Staples

Cr Josh van Lier

Other membership

TBA - Ara Tahi appointee

Terms of Reference

Terms of Reference for the Transport Committee