Skip to content

Farming Reference Group

Farming Reference Group

Updated 25 August 2020 11:23am

The Farming Reference Group is comprised of up to ten members (two Greater Wellington Regional councillors and up to eight persons appointed by Council on the basis of their relevant experience and skills).

The Farming Reference Group provides advice, information and recommendations to Greater Wellington Regional Council on matters relating to the well-being of the region's farming communities.

Greater Wellington Regional Council membership

Cr Penny Gaylor

Cr Adrienne Staples

Other membership

Barbie Barton - Chair

Aidan Bichan

Emily Crofoot

Peter Gawith

Stu McKenzie

Leo Vollebregt

Kerry Walker

Margaret Wheatstone

Karen Williams

Terms of Reference

Terms of Reference for the Farming Reference Group