Skip to content



Updated 16 March 2022 2:01pm

Greater Wellington Regional Council has established nine committees and one subcommittee. The terms of reference for the committees and subcommittee set out the responsibilities that have been delegated by the Council.

At the start of each new triennium the Council may elect to change the committee structure. Most committees are disestablished until the incoming Council confirms the new committee structure.

Printed material

Greater Wellington Regional Council’s Standing Orders

Council committee brochure

Committees for the 2019-2022 triennium

Joint Committees